New Jersey AHEC

The New Jersey AHEC program, dating back to 1978, has three centers, all located in the southern part of the state. New Jersey AHEC is administered through the School of Osteopathic Medicine at Rowan University, Stratford, Camden County campus.  The School’s mission emphasizes primary care and community health services.
NJ AHEC covers seven southern counties and is a leader in building community partnerships and capacity by offering programs that expand the availability of primary healthcare to residents in urban and rural South Jersey. 
NJ AHEC is dedicated to improving the health of its communities through targeted educational initiatives that recruit people into health careers, evidence-based health promotion and disease prevention strategies, community learning opportunities and other efforts to improve the public’s health.